Failure

That’s me. Utter and total failure.

I was determined to start this blog anew over a year ago and utterly failed. Not only that, but I couldn’t even finish “Tale of Two Cities”. I just don’t work well when left to my own devices. I need deadlines, discussions, and assignments to really put forth an effort.

I really want to try again though. Although I enjoy it, I don’t want to limit myself on only discussing book and movie comparisons.

I used to have such a passion for writing. When I was in college, I dreamed to write for pleasure again. Now I have all the time in the world and suddenly I have a reluctance to write. I don’t know where my passion went. It’s as if I dropped it somewhere along the way and have no idea where it has gone to.

I want to try again. At least try to do something monthly. I want to try NanoWriMo again. And I definitely want to write more in my personal journal again, simply for my own sanity.

So, let’s try again. Writing, onward!

Leave a Reply

